Manuela

Is that time of life. When your friends are getting married, have kids and start a new, different life. And I haven’t decided yet which country shall I visit next. Most of the times, I don’t understand the rush in something that ties you and somehow, decides who you are, with little chances to change that. Yes, I know marriage is not what it used to be, but it still should be a sign of your certainty, of your love and dedication and acknowledgement to yourself that he’s the one you should wake up with EVERY single morning. Even if I don’t understand the need of those signed papers, I have the deepest admiration for people who take their chance and share their life with someone else.

collage 2

I met her in the first year of high school.I didn’t even speak too much with her, as far as I remember. But somehow, going to the same station, we started buying cheese from Milli, hanging out at KFC (not too often, though), in Diverta or just walking a few more stations, just to finish the stories. That never happened. And for the last 3 years of high school, we’ve shared the same desk. Always laughing, always reading something else. Mostly me, because she was actually trying to pay attention. Sometimes.

collage 1

We’ve been through so many things together, stupid small youth-related stuff, that the years spent apart, in different cities and different countries didn’t make the difference. One day, I got  a letter from her. A hand written letter, where she was telling me that she’s getting married. I always knew is going to happen sooner to her than me, but still…I realised that high school was way over and we are not kids any more.

After I stepped on her dress and I blamed her future husband, I smiled as much as I could, without realising how real everything is. But when the song started and they danced, I cried like a baby, because my beautiful Manuela wasn’t mine any more. She was all grown up and on her way to a new family. As scary as that might be, I haven’t seen her so happy never. And I know she deserves it.

collage 3

Make her happy, cherish her, cook for her and let her put crazy spices in your food, bring her flowers when she less expects it and never, but never hurt her. (I do know where you live)

RO.A venit și momentul ăla din viață. Când prietenii tăi se căsătoresc, au copii și încep o viață nouă, diferită. Iar eu nu m-am decis încă ce țară să mai vizitez. De cele mai multe ori, nu înțeleg graba de a intra într-o situație care te leagă și într-un fel, decide cine ești, cu șanse mici de a schimba asta. Da, știu că nu mai e ce-a fost căsătoria, dar ar trebui să fie încă un semn de certitudine, de dragoste, dăruire și confirmare că el este cel lângă care te vei trezi în FIECARE dimineață. Chiar dacă eu nu înțeleg necesitatea unor acte semnate, am cea mai profundă admirație pentru persoanele care riscă și decid să își împartă viața cu altcineva.

12227335_1171472886215550_710674613_o

Am întâlnit-o în primul an de liceu. Nici nu cred că am vorbit prea mult cu ea, în măsura în care îmi amintesc. Dar cumva, mergând  la aceeași stație, cumpăram brânză de la Milli, stăteam la KFC (nu prea des), în Diverta sau doar ne plimbam încă câteva stații, doar să terminăm povestile. Asta nu s-a întâmplat niciodată. Și pentru ultimii 3 ani de liceu, am împărțit aceeași bancă. Mereu râzând, citind întotdeauna altceva. Mai mult eu, că ea încerca să fie atentă. Uneori.

Am trecut prin atât de multe lucruri împreună, măruntele chestii stupide de adolescente, dar mereu serioase, încât anii petrecuți în orașe și mai apoi țări diferite  nu au făcut diferența. Într-o zi, am primit o scrisoare de la ea. O scrisoare scrisă de mână, unde mă anunța că se mărită. Întotdeauna am știut se va întâmpla mai devreme pentru ea decât pentru mine, dar totuși … am realizat că liceul s-a terminat de mult, iar noi numai suntem copii.

12242816_1171472979548874_394717417_o

După ce i-am călcat pe rochie si am dat vina pe viitorul soț, am zâmbit cât am putut de mult, fără să realizez cât de real e totul. Dar când le-a început cântecul și au dansat, am plâns ca un copil, pentru că frumoasa mea Manuela nu mai era a mea. A crescut și e în drum spre o nouă familie. Pe cât de înfricoșător sună, niciodată nu am văzut-o atât de fericită. Și știu că o merită pe deplin.

12248393_1171470766215762_1969722025_o
Fă-o fericită, prețuiește-o, gătește pentru ea și las-o să pună condimente ciudate în mâncarea ta, adu-i flori când se așteaptă mai puțin si să n-o faci să sufere, orice ar fi. (Știu unde stai)

 

Lasă un răspuns

