Surviving London Spring with Jess

regentpark (41).JPG

Well as you guys might have noticed spring is playing really hard to get and because I’m still not ready to hop on the bare legs train like other brave londoners did, I decided to explore some other options.

Even though I love dressing up for a night out or a day out for that matter, I’m not the one who compromises when it comes to keeping warm. I just can’t.That being said, you won’t see me showing skin when the temperature is below 20 degrees, mostly because I’m still dragging with me the flu I caught 3 weeks ago so I try to avoid situations like this in the best possible way.

But keeping warm doesn’t mean you can’t keep it stylish.

One of my favorite style hacks for spring is the „dress over pants”. It’s easy to pull of, just add some skinny jeans and a leather jacket and you’re done.

Opt for some trainers if you have a busy day that involves a lot of walking ahead of you and then switch to heels when the night comes.

For me it’s a great way to get to wear my dresses without freezing and to take a pause from all those oversized sweaters I’ve been wearing all winter.

As for the photos, I’ve used Jess, we had our first photoshoot together for Suburban Magazine and because I loved working with her (you can check it out here), we decided to give it another go. She was open enough to try the whole dress over pants thing for our blog. The weather was on our side this time and Regent Park looked almost as amazing as she did.regentpark (95).JPG

regentpark (1) regentpark (3) regentpark (20).JPG regentpark (22).JPG regentpark (41).JPG regentpark (48).JPG regentpark (61).JPG regentpark (62).JPG regentpark (65).JPG regentpark (98).JPG regentpark (105).JPG regentpark (121) regentpark (139).JPG regentpark (146) regentpark (149) regentpark (162)

Well cats I hope your spring is sunnier than mine.

Don’t forget: All you need is love and a cat!

Lasă un răspuns

